Happy First Day of Spring…. don’t mind the snow.

First Day of Spring…. WooHoo!! Uh then I looked out my window…. WHAT??? Oh Alberta, I just shake my head. My mother reminded me this morning that last year mother nature also thought it would be funny to have a snowy blowy spring storm on this day. Really? Seriously? Can’t we have just a little bit of hope that we don’t live in the North Pole?  Sigh…. oh well. I’m going to call a friend, put on the coffee, stay in my pj’s till the afternoon.

I’ll use this chilly blustery wintery day to once again catch up on laundry, dishes and organizing my events for World Doula Week.

Soon the sun will shine, and the grass will be green and we will briefly forget about all the piles of snow that line the ditches and driveways on the farm. Soon it will be Spring. I know for sure because Dean already has 20 calves in the field and they are one of the signs of spring, so come on mother nature……

Leave a Reply

